Lifetime Achievement Award at a glance since 2007

The main objective of the lOS Lifetime Achievement Award is to identify and publicly honour individuals/institutions/NGOs which have rendered an invaluable service to national life regardless ofthe distinctions of caste, class or creed, and whose dedicated contributions have touched, directly or indirectly, the lives of large numbers of people in the country.

The Award carries a memento, citation and a cash award of Rs.One lakh. This award was first presented in 2007.

S.No Conferred upon Date & Venue
Ist Justice A .M. Ahmadi, Former Chief Justice of India June 9, 2007 at India Islamic Cultural Centre, New Delhi
2nd Imarat-e-Shariah, Bihar, Orissa and Jharkhand August, 10, 2008 at India Islamic Cultural Centre, New Delhi
3rd Dr. A R Kidwai, Former Governor of Bihar, West Bengal and Haryana and Former Chairman UPSC May 29, 2010 at Speaker Hall, Constitution Club, New Delhi
4th Prof. B Sheikh Ali, Founder Vice Chancellor, University of Mangalore and Goa October 14, 2011 at Bangalore
5th Ml. Dr. Saeed Al Azmi-Nadwi, Mohtamim, Nadwatul-ul-ulma, Lucknow February 15, 2013 at Constitution Club Annexe, New Delhi
6th Mr. A G Noorani, Eminent Constitutional Expert/Prolific Author/ Historian/ Columnist & Well known Political commentator, Bombay May 23, 2015 at Constitution Club Annexe, New Delhi
7th Prof. Akhtarul Wasey, President, Mulana Azad University, Jodhpur March 30, 2018 at Auditorium, Faculty of Engineering, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi