## List of Chief Justices of Andhra High Court from 1956 to 2023

- Compiled

- info@iosworld.org

Institute of Objective Studies 162, Jogabai, Jamia Nagar New Delhi - 110025

## List of Chief Justices of Andhra High Court from 1956 to 2023

From 1956 to Present 2023 (Table 1): There are 40 Chief Justices of Andhra High Court but all Males and no Female Chief Justice. Out of 40 Male Chief Justices, there are only 2 (5%) Muslim Male Chief Justices with no Muslim Female Chief Justice too.

Table 1: List of Chief Justices of Andhra High Court from 1956 to 2023

S. No.	Names of the Hon'ble Chief Justices
1	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE KOKA Subba RAO
2	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE P. CHANDRA REDDY
3	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE P. SATYANARAYANA RAJU
4	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Monohar Pershad
5	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE NDKRISHNA RAO
6	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE P. JAGAN MOHAN REDDY
7	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE N. KUMARAYYA
8	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE K V L NARASIMHAM
9	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE GOPAL RAO EKBOTE
10	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE S. OBUL Reddi
11	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE B J DIVAN
12	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE A. SAMBASIVA RAO
13	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE C. KONDAIAH
14	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE ALLADI KUPPU SWAMI
15	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE K. MADHAVA REDDY
16	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE KOKA Ramachandra RAO
17	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE P. CHENNAKESAV Reddi
18	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE K. BHASKARAN
19	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Yogeshwar Dayal
20	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE S C PRATAP
21	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE S B MAJMUDAR

S. No.	Names of the Hon'ble Chief Justices
22	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Sundaram Nainar Sundaram
23	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Saiyed Sagir Ahmed
24	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE P S MISHRA
25	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE U C BANERJEE
26	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE M S LIBERHAN
27	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE SATYABRATA Sinha
28	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE AR. LAKSHMANAN
29	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Devinder GUPTA
30	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE G S SINGHVI
31	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE ANIL Ramesh DAVE
32	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE Nisar Ahmad Kakru
33	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE LOKUR, Madan BHIMARAO
34	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE PINAKI CHANDRA Ghose
35	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE KALYAN Jyoti Sengupta
36	Hon'ble SRI JUSTICE DILIP BABASAHEB BHOSALE
37	HON'BLE SRI JUSTICE RAMESH RANGANATHAN
38	HON'BLE SRI JUSTICE JITENDRA KUMAR MAHESHWARI
39	HON'BLE SRI JUSTICE ARUP KUMAR GOSWAMI
40	HON'BLE SRI JUSTICE PRASHANT KUMAR MISHRA

https://aphcaa.in/former-judges/ https://aphc.gov.in/former\_judges.html